Uta Sews

Inspiration.Lives.Here

What’s In Your Closet?

6 Comments

You know I was going to ask this eventually..

I mean after talking about style and all that stuff and giving you all the crazy tactics I have done and  currently working out we just have to talk about what is in your closet?

Do you know?

I mean do you really know those pieces? Should they be there? Are there pieces you need but haven’t stepped out and bought?

It’s still spring this part of the world.. Lets get some spring cleaning done? Join me. It’s inventory time.

Let me know what you decide? Would love to hear? If you have done your wardrobe cleanse, do share?

Until next time 🙂

UtavZ

 

 

6 thoughts on “What’s In Your Closet?

  1. Ohh, I LOVE this theme!!!! My closet rocks! in 2014 during the year I participated in RTW fast, and almost when I first started blogging I wrote a post about how I had to be thoughtful about what I made. After all, if you’re limited to what you can make…you don’t want to make the wrong thing. A lady named Claire recommended in a comment that I look into Dressing Your Truth. I was wiling to give it a try. It was a bit of an experiment and a self journey to identify who I really am, but so worth it. Now..my wardrobe coordinates well and I have just a natural confidence in the clothes I wear. It’s amazing. I don’t even think I really look like the same person! I sure don’t act like the same person…but I’m me…only REALLY me! I had lunch with a friend and the comment was something like…”wow, it all just fits!” I will be forever grateful to Claire and her comment!! I’ll try to post a pic of my closet in my next blog post. I just love to look at it! The colors speak to me! 🙂

  2. My closet is small and jammed with clothes and I have already cleared out everything I will never use or wear! That’s what happens when you sew your own clothes!

    • I hear you.. I admire that you sew most or all your clothes..that’s the place I want to get to.. but like you said that comes with its own thing right…:) do you think you ever over sew your own clothes? Like make too many pieces? 🙂

      • Good question. I have sewn a few of the same thing in different colours, etc. But that’s usually tops and pants that I can mix and match. I quite often find that I get off plan and sew a couple of things I like that I really don’t have anything else to wear with! So then I have to plan on making something to go with it someday! It’s just an endless cycle of fun!

      • Love it…” endless cycle of fun” 🙂 thanks for sharing Linda

Leave a Reply

