Uta Sews

Inspiration.Lives.Here

A Throwback Edition: Early beginnings!

14 Comments

It was a skill I always desired to learn. Almost an inner calling to try. Curiosity you might say that brought us together.

As I closed out the third month of the year I recall my very very humble beginnings with sewing. This photo captured something I couldn’t even see in the moment. My dedication to learn. πŸ™‚

image

That needle broke so many times and not to mention the near misses of sewing my finger together….oopsy.. but I diligently visited my friend’s home week after week to use their machine.

It wasn’t long after that I bought my own and continued to be inspired, dedicated and creative.

Small beginnings are never to be despised as its the nurturing soil for growth and expansion. πŸ™‚

I am excited for April and all it has to bring. I trust your March was amazing!

Just keep sewing..just keep sewing…what do I do I sew.. sew.. sew sew..

Bless
UtaVZ

14 thoughts on “A Throwback Edition: Early beginnings!

  1. This was very inspiring, thank you for sharing Uta!

  2. Uta good inspiration, here is my blog blackmondcom.wordpress.com you can visit me, so that we can do business together. Awesome designs you have here.

  3. Young young UtaC!!

  4. Awesome read! And congrats! Just keep sewing …just keep sewing πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚β€οΈβ€οΈ

  5. I’m having so much interest in sewing but my parents are really delaying things and giving excuses πŸ˜₯

Leave a Reply

