Uta Sews

Inspiration.Lives.Here

I am Amshina!

6 Comments

January 2016 ended on an awesome note for my sewing! I really enjoyed making this piece. Remember one of my goals for 2016 is to showcase more of my pieces by wearing them! This was truly one of those moments where I got to shine. I tried two new patterns and they both worked!  These patterns were self drafted and inspired by an online class I completed and a tutorial on inserting the clutch zipper.

As the title of the post says  ” I am Amshina” My line is truly a reflection of me and my relationship with my wardrobe and the clothing that makes it up. I know this year I will create the wardrobe that I truly desire to have and the clothes that I am proud to wear.

The dress- Self Drafted Pattern from completing an online course working with Stretch knit! 🙂  I used a stretch knit fabric piece I had bought a while back ( From the stash..lol). Simply cut my pattern and drafted two pockets along with the oversized hem.  Serge it all together and Tadah! A dress that showcases fun, function, fashion and fit! 🙂 This took me just under an hour, no joke.. An hour if you mention the ironing! Sewing for myself is very very quick..lol  Always in a rush..lol ( I know I know.. I will make more time to sew for me..)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

DSC_3261

DSC_3260

DSC_3257

The clutch purse

So I wouldn’t say this was my first rodeo with a purse. A few years back I actually made a laptop tote bag for a friend and she totally loved it. It was the first and last bag I did at the time. Then along came this  red number. Inspired by a tutorial I watched and dare to try. Well I took my time, work out the details around the zipper and tadah, We have a clutch folks. Love it.. One of my favourite pieces too for January. I plan to perfect these and add a few to my line so watch out accessory fans. A good customize clutch is an added bonus to that functional wardrobe you seek.
image

image

image

Purse and Dress Unite! 🙂 What a power combo. The vision was clear, I just stepped into action and  put my hands to the plough.

DSC_3227

I trust my other sewing followers had a great start to January 2016 too. what have you been up to? Do share the 2016 adventure thus far:)

Thank you all for your continued support. Happy Sewing February, I am already off to a great start of trying new things. 🙂 Watch out for my next post!

Just keep sewing, just keep sewing.. what do I do I sew sew….

Until next time

UtaVZ

 

 

6 thoughts on “I am Amshina!

  1. Awesome..so proud of you. I can definitely see me utilizing both pieces 😊
    Keep up the great work. I’m so anticipating what you have in store for 2016 and beyond…Blessings

  2. lovely dress, you’ve done a great job with pattern drafting! i’ve drafted only skirts till now but would like to move on dresses as well.

  3. You look lovely in this dress, as always. Great work! =) (And your boots are seriously awesome–jealous!!)

Leave a Reply

