Uta Sews

Inspiration.Lives.Here

My Crafty Venture!

6 Comments

So a quick update. On May 20th 2015 I decided to go ahead and launch my etsy shop. Is it a business…I guess in a small sense for now! You think…. I basically see it as a way to answer those questions and needs of friends and family that are interested in purchasing some of my pieces and a good way to showcase and grow in my skill. I like a challenge.

etsy sign

So for now lets just say its a “Crafty venture” I like that term. 🙂 Business scares me… hahah

I had a great opportunity to showcase some of my pieces that I was working on over the last bit at a recent Ministry Luncheon I felt confident. I got really good reviews and that pushed me.

IMG_5309

My booth!!! 🙂 So proud of me

IMG_5353

I definitely had to make sure I wore something I made! That was a big bonus. Loved this maxi dress

IMG_5303

My booth! I have scarves, maxi skirts, Pencil skirts, Kimonos, shoe bags and headbands! I also had a giveaway for the lucky shoppers!

IMG_5299

The booth! Do you guys like my handmade Pom Poms! Great touch I thought.

IMG_5288

Headbands and signage!

Now whether that was premature or not, I wanted to do this now. Who knows right? Remember my previous posts about taking risks. So here goes! I have so many ideas and ways to get this going but I will pace myself. At least I started it!. 🙂

Please feel free to just check it out. Here is the link to my Etsy shop, Facebook page and instagram: I welcome your feedback and reviews. As the time goes by I will be adding other items that can be custom made to order! I have since branched out to three social media engines.

1. http://www.etsy.com/ca/shop/amshinaapparel

2. https://www.facebook.com/amshinaapparel

3. https://www.instagram.com/amshina

I only have a few items so far.  If any of you sell on Etsy I welcome your tips and feedback as always and of course share your links so I can visit your shop too!

Thanks

God bless

UtaC

6 thoughts on “My Crafty Venture!

  1. Good for You 🙂 very inspirational to try something, wishing you best of luck, your maxi dress is great!

  2. Congratulations! How exciting 😀 Wonderful!

  3. Way to go Uta!! So proud of you 🙂  You are blessed to be a blessing to others through your gifts and talents!! 

    Kezia 2015 – Isa 54:2-3 EXPANSION! 

    From: Uta Sews To: keziamcs@yahoo.ca Sent: Thursday, June 11, 2015 11:28 PM Subject: [New post] My Crafty Venture! #yiv7418803916 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv7418803916 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv7418803916 a.yiv7418803916primaryactionlink:link, #yiv7418803916 a.yiv7418803916primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv7418803916 a.yiv7418803916primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv7418803916 a.yiv7418803916primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv7418803916 WordPress.com | UtaC posted: “So a quick update. On May 20th 2015 I decided to go ahead and launch my etsy shop. Is it a business…I guess in a small sense for now! You think…. I basically see it as a way to answer those questions and needs of friends and family that are interested” | |

Leave a Reply

